Wild and Reckless

November 03, 2017 LidKerCow Ltd.

The album Wild & Reckless was born from the stage production that the band spent the better part of a year producing. The half musical, half rock-opera dealt with heroin abuse, desperation, true love and western power structures. The story evoked a bygone era of Portland with this sci-fi love story, featuring a rock-and-roll score that paired unreleased songs with favorites from the band’s catalog.

Following the success of the production, the band took 7 original songs from the production and developed the theme further into the 12 songs that comprise the new album Wild & Reckless.

Frontman Eric Earley also sees Wild & Reckless as a companion and extention of their 2008 album Furr. "Wild and Reckless is something like a cross-eyed stepchild to Furr, in that it chronicles the darker dystopian stories of rural and suburban west coast death-drive via a riffing psychedelic landscape. Ten years after Furr with all its talk of murder and the end of the western world, it seems there's more to tell."

  1. Rebel
  2. Wild & Reckless
  3. Forever Pt. 1
  4. Joanna
  5. No Man’s Land
  6. Stolen Hearts
  7. Dance With Me
  8. Love Live On
  9. When I’m Dying
  10. Baby Won’t You Turn Me On
  11. Forever Pt. 2
  12. Wind Don’t Always Blow